logo
image image violin flute

 

home about us concerts workshops join us gallery links contact

orchestra
     
violin    
    cello

Rehearsals


Rehearsals, including sectionals, take place on Monday evenings during term-time, from 7.45pm to 10pm at Oaklands Junior School, Butler Road, Crowthorne RG45 6QZ

If you are unable to come to a rehearsal, please let us know as soon as possible via this email.

 

SUMMER TERM 2024
These dates are booked, but rehearsals on half terms and bank hols are all TBC at this stage

Monday 15th April  7.45 Bridge, 8.15 Smyth, 9.00 Elgar
Monday 22nd April 7.45 Smyth, 9.00 Elgar
Monday 29th April Strings with Susie in the usual hall, wind & brass with Robert in the Infant School - all at Oaklands, parking as usual. Wind & brass to rehearse Smyth and Elgar.
Monday 6th May Strings only with Alex Walker at St John the Baptist Church Hall, Waterloo Road, Crowthorne RG45 7NT. Elgar movements 3 & 4, and more on 1. No rehearsal for wind & brass.
Monday 13th May Strings with Susie in the usual hall, wind & brass with Robert in the Infant School - all at Oaklands, parking as usual.
Monday 20th May 7.45 Elgar 4th movement, 9.00 Elgar as needed, Bridge
Monday 27th May
NO REHEARSAL
Monday 3rd June
Monday 10th June
Monday 17th June
Monday 24th June
Monday 1st July
Saturday 6th July
- 2pm rehearsal
7.30 concert

 

HOW TO GET TO OAKLANDS SCHOOL
Oaklands Junior School, Butler Road, Crowthorne RG45 6QZ – see Google map.

From Dukes Ride, drive down The Avenue and turn right at the end (on to Ellis Road). Then take the first turning left, which is Butler Road. Just past a road on the right (Grange Avenue), you will find the school drive on the left.

From New Wokingham Road take one of two turnings left before the cross roads and lights on Dukes Ride – either Greenwood Road (and then take the first right into Butler Road at the top of the hill and the school is on your right), or Ellis Road (and then take the first left onto Butler Road, and the school is on your left as above). The school is signposted in various places.

As you enter the school drive bear left, and then right onto the playground and park around there somewhere. The hall building is next to the playground.