logo
image image violin flute

 

home about us concerts workshops join us gallery links contact

orchestra
     
violin    
    cello

Rehearsals


Rehearsals, including sectionals, take place on Monday evenings during term-time, from 7.45pm to 10pm at Oaklands Junior School, Butler Road, Crowthorne RG45 6QZ

If you are unable to come to a rehearsal, please let us know as soon as possible via this email.

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Monday 13th September
Monday 20th September
Monday 27th September
Monday 4th October
Monday 11th October
Monday 18th October
Monday 25th October HALF TERM, NO REHEARSAL

Monday 1st November STRING SECTIONAL

Monday 8th November 7.45 Tragic Overture, 8.30 Sibelius 3rd movement, 9.00 Sibelius 3rd, 2nd, 4th
Monday 15th November 7.45 Sibelius 1st & 2nd movements, 9.00 Sibelius 3rd & 4th movements, 9.45 Brahms concerto tutti & corners
Monday 22nd November 7.45-9.00 Brahms concerto with soloists, 9.10-10.00 Sibelius run through
CONCERT DAY Saturday 27th November 2pm
Afternoon Rehearsal at The Old Gym, Wellington College
2.00-3.30 Tragic Overture & Sibelius, 3.45-5.00 Brahms concerto

Monday 29th November Christmas concert
Monday 6th December
Christmas concert
Saturday 11th December Rehearsal at St Johns, 1.30pm sharp - aim to finish at 3.30, 4pm latest. Concert 4.30pm





 

 

 

 

 

The Crowthorne Symphony Orchestra is a registered charity (no. 1110231).