logo
image image violin flute

 

home about us concerts workshops join us gallery links contact

orchestra
     
violin    
    cello

Rehearsals


Rehearsals, including sectionals, take place on Monday evenings during term-time, from 7.45pm to 10pm at Oaklands Junior School, Butler Road, Crowthorne RG45 6QZ

If you are unable to come to a rehearsal, please let us know as soon as possible via this email.

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Monday 9th September
Monday 16th September
Monday 23rd September
Monday 30th September
Monday 7th October
Monday 14th October
Monday 21st October
Monday 28th October May be half term TBA
Monday 4th November
Monday 11th November
Monday 18th November
Saturday 23rd November Rehearsal and concert
 
CHRISTMAS REHEARSALS
Monday 25th November
Monday 2nd December
Monday 9th December
Saturday 14th December Rehearsal and concert


 




HOW TO GET TO OAKLANDS SCHOOL
Oaklands Junior School, Butler Road, Crowthorne RG45 6QZ – see Google map.

From Dukes Ride, drive down The Avenue and turn right at the end (on to Ellis Road). Then take the first turning left, which is Butler Road. Just past a road on the right (Grange Avenue), you will find the school drive on the left.

From New Wokingham Road take one of two turnings left before the cross roads and lights on Dukes Ride – either Greenwood Road (and then take the first right into Butler Road at the top of the hill and the school is on your right), or Ellis Road (and then take the first left onto Butler Road, and the school is on your left as above). The school is signposted in various places.

As you enter the school drive bear left, and then right onto the playground and park around there somewhere. The hall building is next to the playground.





 

 

 

 

 

The Crowthorne Symphony Orchestra is a registered charity (no. 1110231).