logo
image image violin flute

 

home about us concerts workshops join us gallery links contact

orchestra
     
violin    
    cello

Rehearsals


Rehearsals, including sectionals, take place on Monday evenings during term-time, from 7.45pm to 10pm at Oaklands Junior School, Butler Road, Crowthorne RG45 6QZ

If you are unable to come to a rehearsal, please let us know as soon as possible via this email.

 

SPRING TERM 2024
These dates are booked, but rehearsals on half terms and bank hols are all TBC at this stage

Monday 8th January
Monday 15th January
7.45-8.45 and 9.00-9.20 Job, 9.20-9.40 Gipps play through, 9.40-10.00 Beethoven tuttis. Susie Henwood leading.
Monday 22nd January VENUE CHANGE! Rehearsal is at our concert venue All Saints Church, Wiltshire Road, Wokingham RG40 1TN. Please aim to arrive at 7.30 if possible.
7.45 Gipps
8.15 Job scenes 1&2
9.00 Job scenes 3-8
Monday 29th January (back at our normal venue, Oaklands School)
7.45 Job Scenes 2 & 6 
9.00 Job Scene 8
9.30 Gipps

Monday 5th February Neil Farrow conducting
7.45 Job Scenes 1, 2, 3, 4 
9.00 Job same scenes continued
9.30 Gipps

Monday 12th February String sectional rehearsal

Monday 19th February 
We will be playing all of Job except Scene 5, concentrating on the sections that include everyone
7.45 Job Scenes 1, 2, 3, 4
9.00 Job Scenes 6, 7, 8, 9
9.40 Gipps

Monday 26th February
7.45 Job: details as required from last week
9.00 Gipps .. all
9.30 Beethoven tuttis and last mvt.

Monday 4th March
Whole rehearsal Beethoven with soloist Elizaveta Tyun

Monday 11th March
Monday 18th March
Saturday 23rd March
- 2pm rehearsal, 7.30 concert


SUMMER TERM 2024
These dates are booked, but rehearsals on half terms and bank hols are all TBC at this stage

Monday 15th April
Monday 22nd April
Monday 29th April
Monday 6th May (May Day bank holiday TBC)
Monday 13th May
Monday 20th May
Monday 27th May
(half term/whitsun bank holiday TBC)
Monday 3rd June
Monday 10th June
Monday 17th June
Monday 24th June
Monday 1st July
Saturday 6th July
- 2pm rehearsal, 7.30 concert

 

HOW TO GET TO OAKLANDS SCHOOL
Oaklands Junior School, Butler Road, Crowthorne RG45 6QZ – see Google map.

From Dukes Ride, drive down The Avenue and turn right at the end (on to Ellis Road). Then take the first turning left, which is Butler Road. Just past a road on the right (Grange Avenue), you will find the school drive on the left.

From New Wokingham Road take one of two turnings left before the cross roads and lights on Dukes Ride – either Greenwood Road (and then take the first right into Butler Road at the top of the hill and the school is on your right), or Ellis Road (and then take the first left onto Butler Road, and the school is on your left as above). The school is signposted in various places.

As you enter the school drive bear left, and then right onto the playground and park around there somewhere. The hall building is next to the playground.