logo
image image violin flute

 

home about us concerts workshops join us gallery links contact

orchestra
     
violin    
    cello

Rehearsals

Rehearsals, including sectionals, take place on Monday evenings during term-time, from 7.45pm to 10pm at Oaklands Junior School, Butler Road, Crowthorne RG45 6QZ

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Monday 10th September
Monday 17th September
Monday 24th September
Monday 1st October
Monday 8th October
Monday 15th October
22nd October No rehearsal - half term
Monday 29th October
Monday 5th November
Monday 12th November
Monday 19th November
Saturday 24th November 2pm rehearsal, 7.30 pm concert at Wellington College

Christmas Concert rehearsals
Monday 26th November
Monday 3rd December
Monday 10th December
Saturday 15th December 2pm rehearsal, 4.30 pm concert at St John's, Crowthorne


HOW TO GET TO OAKLANDS SCHOOL
Oaklands Junior School, Butler Road, Crowthorne RG45 6QZ – see Google map.

From Dukes Ride, drive down The Avenue and turn right at the end (on to Ellis Road). Then take the first turning left, which is Butler Road. Just past a road on the right (Grange Avenue), you will find the school drive on the left.

From New Wokingham Road take one of two turnings left before the cross roads and lights on Dukes Ride – either Greenwood Road (and then take the first right into Butler Road at the top of the hill and the school is on your right), or Ellis Road (and then take the first left onto Butler Road, and the school is on your left as above). The school is signposted in various places.

As you enter the school drive bear left, and then right onto the playground and park around there somewhere. The hall building is next to the playground.





 

 

 

 

The Crowthorne Symphony Orchestra is a registered charity (no. 1110231).